January 22, 2022

Rocky Daily News

Colorado Politics-Sports-Business-Weather

Travel restricted from South Africa, several other countries due to omicron variant of COVID-19

1 min read


DENVER — It’s only a matter of time before the omicron variant of COVID-19 arrives in Colorado

After a busy holiday travel weekend, travel to the U.S. from certain countries is now prohibited.  

The travel ban starts Monday and impacts travel from several countries in the southern part of Africa where the new variant was discovered. 

Countries from where the president has suspended entry into the United States:

  • Botswana
  • Eswatini
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • South Africa
  • Zimbabwe

President Joe Biden proclaimed non-U.S. citizens are banned from traveling to the U.S. if they have spent the last 14 days in either of these countries listed above effective Monday. 

U.S. citizens who were in one of those countries the last two weeks are still allowed to…

Carly Moore

2021-11-29 07:02:14

All news and articles are copyrighted to the respective authors and/or News Broadcasters. RockyDailyNews.Com is an independent Online News Aggregator

Read more from original source here…

Leave a Reply

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.